Fake Best Buy Gift Cards Now at your Fingertips

Lately, smartphone users mainly, have received SMS text messages regarding Best Buy Gift Card for free. The main lead to the Best Buy site was actually a fake Best Buy site. The prefix of the URL was http://www.bestbuy.com however, the suffix of the URL was fake. So, a URL like http://www.bestbuy.com.fake.url.biz (fake.url placed in for example only) could be the full address in some cases.

Do not click this link in your text message (or even email).

The text messages commonly received appear like the following:

Your entry in our drawing WON you a FREE $1,000 Best Buy Giftcard! Enter “123” at http://www.bestbuy.com.fake.url.biz to claim it and we can ship it to you immediately!

Once you are to do that (and please don’t, for crying out loud), it will ask for an email address. Once they have your email address, as stated in the Privacy Policy, they have free reign to sell your email address and other personal info they may ask for, to third parties!

If you receive a text message or email such as this: IGNORE IT! You will save yourself TIME, MONEY, and even IDENTITY!

It is highly important to have some sort of anti-spam and antivirus protection for your mobile device. Kaspersky Mobile Security can block unwanted calls and texts from specified or unknown numbers and prevent spam and viruses from infecting your phone while you’re surfing the Internet. Get Kaspersky Mobile Security today!

Tags: , , , , ,

About Dr Jay

%d bloggers like this: